reduce, reuse, recycle: veggie stir-fry w/ Asian flavors; grilled cabbage

We’ve relocated- find this post here: http://www.simmerdownfood.com/2008/10/30/reduce-reuse-recycle-veggie-stir-fry-w-asian-flavors-grilled-cabbage/

4 responses to “reduce, reuse, recycle: veggie stir-fry w/ Asian flavors; grilled cabbage

  1. Garrett calls rooster sauce “The cock sauce.” Men! It never ceases to be funny to him and semi-annoying to me!

  2. My mom sent me the following email re: this post:

    “Dear Noelle,
    I do that ALL the time – look in the fridge and figure out a meal from what seems like nothing. It amazes David. He always thinks we have no food and then, magically, there is dinner!
    Love, Mom ”

    Must be where I get my resourcefulness from!

  3. hey noelle! LOVE your blog! making stir-fries in an effort to clean out the fridge is something I do all the time. I happen to have some mushrooms about to get old in my fridge right now–thanks for the tip! do you have a rice cooker? cec got me into making big batches of brown rice–I make a whole bag at once (found this great japanese kind that I love) and then freeze it in individual servings–perfect for the stir fries and the left overs that you take to work for lunch the next day. I will definitely be picking up some of the stuff you recommend to add to my pantry…totally intrigued by the grilled cabbage too. good ideas–thanks!!! 🙂 mel

  4. Mel,
    I actually don’t have a rice cooker… perhaps I will put that on my xmas list! I was just thinking the other day that it would be nice to have one. It has never occured to me to freeze rice but that’s a great idea. Thanks for your input!
    xo

Leave a Reply

