“simple” welcome home birthday supper for marvin

We moved! View this delicious content here: http://www.simmerdownfood.com/2008/10/27/simple-welcome-home-birthday-supper-for-marvin/

4 responses to ““simple” welcome home birthday supper for marvin

  1. Nutmeg in macaroni’n’cheese sounds divine! Perhaps, I’m a simpleton, but I’ve never heard of incorporating this ingredient before. I will likely try it the next time I make my own humble concoction.

    Love your site!

    xox

    Amanda

  2. Who are you kidding, Amanda, I know you’re a great cook! 🙂
    I’m a big fan of nutmeg in white sauces. It’s also great in a plain cheese omelet or cheese & bacon omelet- use a cheese like gruyère, comté or emmenthaler. The trick is to put just enough in so that people can taste it but can’t put their finger on what it is they’re tasting.

  3. I adore your blog, Noelle!
    I forgot parmesan cheese even ~came~ in a can. And then the image of a tall green cylinder with a white plastic top came to mind. OH YEAH. Needless to say, I haven’t purchased parm in a can in a long time!
    It’s good to know you like Pinot Noir (also my fav you have EXCELLENT taste!) There a many Willamette Valley Pinots here but I have one favorite in particular that will make your head explode a little bit. If you decide to check baggage when you visit, I might send you home with a bottle to share with Marvin.

  4. Holy cow. I kinda wish I was your girlfriend, so you’d cook for me!

    I was actually salivating as I was reading that.

    Bravo!

Leave a Reply

